Classes.Vegas dba 247RealtySchool.com is a real estate school that strives to provide high-quality learning in real estate pre-licensing. Students will gain the knowledge and skills necessary to understand the field of real estate and Nevada real estate law to successfully pass the Nevada Real Estate License examination or to expand their real estate career.
Facility Address: 3160 S. Valley View Blvd, Suite 108 & 106, Las Vegas, NV 89102
Over 2,000 square feet of classroom space is available, with 2 training rooms and computer lab.
Restrooms are available for use as well as water.
Monday-Friday 10 am - 6 pm
Phone (call or text support): (702) 560-6361
Observed School Holidays:
New Year’s Day…………………..January 1
Independence Day…………………July 4
Thanksgiving Day…………………Fourth Thursday in November
Christmas Day……………………..December 25
School is approved by the Nevada Real Estate Division and licensed to operate by the Nevada Commission on Postsecondary Education.
Credit for Previous Training
Due to the short-term nature of the program, prior credit will not be given.
To be eligible to enroll, a student must be 18 years of age and have the ability to read and comprehend the English language. Should the student have any further questions about entrance requirements, the student may contact the school by call, text, email or office visit.
Career Services/Job Placement
Please note that job placement is not guaranteed after course completion.
However, the school will provide the student with a list of Real Estate Brokerages actively hiring real estate agents as well as online employment resources to help achieve job placement success.
Course Access – Available 24/7 Online
Access to the online course is allowed for 1 year from the enrollment agreement.
Student must email school to extend time requirement at no charge.
The course will be available online 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, unless there is scheduled system maintenance.
Classroom courses will be added at a later date as deemed necessary.
The student will review, study and take notes as they progress through each online section. At the end of each section, they will be required to take a review quiz that is focused on testing their knowledge and comprehension on that section. The review quiz is multiple choices and will be taken online and graded in real time.
Minimal overall passing score for the course is 75%, which is based off of the final examination, in addition to the following course requirements below:
End-of-chapter quiz completions (Pass/Fail)
The final examination may be taken as many times as necessary to achieve the passing score. The student may contact the school if assistance is needed.
Unsatisfactory progress will occur if chapter quizzes are not passed by 75%; student can contact school for guidance. No fee for taking a break or for readmission will occur.
A counseling conference can be initiated by either the instructor or student and other individuals may be asked to attend.
Attendance for online program
Attendance for the online program will be based on completion of the end-of-chapter quizzes and final examination. The online course is self-paced and must be completed within 1 year. Should the student have any course questions, please call, text, or email the school directly.
Attendance for classroom program
Absence: The student arrives 15 minutes after the beginning of a scheduled lecture, skill activity or session or leaves 15 minutes before the scheduled end of class will be considered as an absence, and the student will be asked to leave.
Tardiness: The student arrives less than 15 minutes after the beginning of any lecture, skill activity or session or leaves 15 minutes before the scheduled end of the lecture, skill activity or session. Two tardies will equal one absence. More than two absences, for any reason, will withdraw the student from the program. Refund policy applies.
Attendance is necessary to all classroom lectures, skill activities and sessions.
In the event of illness or emergency, the student must do the following:
1. Notify the instructor. Leave a voice mail, email, or text message.
2. Follow up with the instructor regarding his/her absence and schedule the
Documentation of illness or emergent event will be requested by the faculty. Make up time for missed sessions will be required and is at the discretion of the instructor and facility administrator.
Student Conduct Policy
Students are expected to show respect, courtesy, and consideration with instructional staff, customer service representatives, and technical support staff throughout their participation in the educational program when communicating by phone or by Internet.
Appropriate behavior includes, but is not limited to; conducting him/her in a professional and cooperative manner that is not disruptive, harassing, intimidating, or dangerous. Any deviation from these standards may result in disciplinary action.
If disciplinary action is necessary, some or all of the following steps may be taken by the school:
Warning Notice – Warning notices are issued for failure to maintain the student conduct standard as described herein. The student in question will receive either a verbal or a written (E-mail, US Mail, or Fax) warning for not complying with school conduct policy. Failure to improve conduct may result in temporary suspension or permanent termination.
Suspension – This may occur if a student has failed to comply with a previous warning and is suspended for a specified period. Continuing with school/course is contingent upon the student meeting the school's identified standards.
Withdrawal – Student may withdraw from the program by completing a withdrawal form located under the student’s cabinet.
Termination – This means the student is permanently withdrawn from the school. Even though warnings will most likely be given, in extreme cases the school reserves the right to immediately terminate a student when it deems it is appropriate.
Policies on Cheating and Misrepresentation
The school strictly forbids any misrepresentation of personal identity for all courses. Falsifying personal information, forgery, and misrepresentation may result in immediate termination. Additional actions by state and federal agencies may include loss or suspension of a license, failure to grant a license, fees, or criminal prosecution. Cheating on courses that supply completion certificates, designations, or official credit will not be tolerated. The school is not obligated to furnish credit or continued support for students caught cheating on any part of the coursework or testing.
Course Tuition: $199.00 (includes all online access, textbooks, quizzes)
Course Name: 90-Hour Nevada Real Estate Pre-Licensing State and Federal Principles and Law
Description of Program/Course:
The “90 Hour Real Estate Pre-Licensing State and Federal Principles and Law Course” is an online 90-hour course that is comprised of relevant content, quizzes, and reviews to facilitate learning and retention.
A classroom version of the program my be added at a later time as deemed necessary.
At the completion of this course, students will have knowledge of federal and state principles of real estate and real estate law. The student will gain knowledge and recall key real estate terms, basic real estate concepts, methods, procedures, principles, and law. Nevada requires as a part of its pre-license requirements the completion of the study and mastery of an approved 90-hour course in real estate practice and law. Each module is approximately 4 hours. This course is organized into the following 21 modules:
The online modules are self-paced and can be completed up to 1 year from enrolling. Quizzes will be provided at the end of each module to test comprehension of the material. To pass the course, the student must complete the school’s online final examination to receive a certificate.
Unit 1 Introduction to the Real Estate Business
Unit 2 Real Property and the Law
Unit 3 Interests in Real Estate
Unit 4 Forms of Real Estate Ownership
Unit 5 Land Description
Unit 6 Transfer of Title
Unit 7 Title Records
Unit 8 Real Estate Brokerage
Unit 9 Real Estate Agency
Unit 10 Client Representation Agreements
Unit 11 Real Estate Contracts
Unit 12 Real Estate Financing
Unit 13 Government Involvement in Real Estate Financing
Unit 14 Closing the Real Estate Transaction
Unit 15 Real Estate Taxes and Other Liens
Unit 16 Real Estate Appraisal
Unit 17 Leases
Unit 18 Fair Housing
Unit 19 Property Management
Unit 20 Land-Use Controls and Property Development
Unit 21 Environmental Issues and the Real Estate Transaction
Nevada State Law
The school's Refund Policy is regulated by Nevada Law NRS 394.449.
If a student withdraws or is expelled by school after the start of the training program and before the completion of more than 60% of the program and submits a request in writing, school shall refund to the student a pro rata amount of the tuition agreed, minus 10 percent or $150, whichever is less.
As an example, if a student pays $199 for the 90-hour program and attends 12 days or 40% of the program. The school has earned $80 of tuition.
The school will also retain a 10% termination fee or $150, whichever is less, and in this case, 10% of $199 is $19, which is less.
Therefore, $199 (tuition) minus $80 (earned tuition) minus $19 (termination fee) equals $100, which is the refund due to the student:
Tuition paid........................................ $199.00
Program days.................................... 30 days
Days Attended.................................. 12 days
Percent Attended ……………………………. 40%
Tuition Earned ………………………………… $80.00
Termination Fee ……………………………… $19.00
Refund due student ……………………….. $100.00
NRS 394.449 Requirements of policy for refunds by postsecondary educational institutions.
1. Each postsecondary educational institution shall have a policy for refunds which at least provides:
(a) That if the institution has substantially failed to furnish the training program agreed upon in the enrollment agreement, the institution shall refund to a student all the money the student has paid.
(b) That if a student cancels his or her enrollment before the start of the training program, the institution shall refund to the student all the money the student has paid, minus 10 percent of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement or $150, whichever is less, and that if the institution is accredited by a regional accrediting agency recognized by the United States Department of Education, the institution may also retain any amount paid as a nonrefundable deposit to secure a position in the program upon acceptance so long as the institution clearly disclosed to the applicant that the deposit was nonrefundable before the deposit was paid.
(c) That if a student withdraws or is expelled by the institution after the start of the training program and before the completion of more than 60 percent of the program, the institution shall refund to the student a pro rata amount of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement, minus 10 percent of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement or $150, whichever is less.
(d) That if a student withdraws or is expelled by the institution after completion of more than 60 percent of the training program, the institution is not required to refund the student any money and may charge the student the entire cost of the tuition agreed upon in the enrollment agreement.
2. If a refund is owed pursuant to subsection 1, the institution shall pay the refund to the person or entity who paid the tuition within 15 calendar days after the:
(a) Date of cancellation by a student of his or her enrollment;
(b) Date of termination by the institution of the enrollment of a student;
(c) Last day of an authorized leave of absence if a student fails to return after the period of authorized absence; or
(d) Last day of attendance of a student,
- whichever is applicable.
3. Books, educational supplies or equipment for individual use are not included in the policy for refund required by subsection 1, and a separate refund must be paid by the institution to the student if those items were not used by the student. Disputes must be resolved by the Administrator for refunds required by this subsection on a case-by-case basis.
4. For the purposes of this section:
(a) The period of a student’s attendance must be measured from the first day of instruction as set forth in the enrollment agreement through the student’s last day of actual attendance, regardless of absences.
(b) The period of time for a training program is the period set forth in the enrollment agreement.
(c) Tuition must be calculated using the tuition and fees set forth in the enrollment agreement and does not include books, educational supplies or equipment that is listed separately from the tuition and fees.
Classes.Vegas dba 247RealtySchool.com | Enrollment Agreement
Classes.Vegas dba 247RealtySchool.com is a classroom and online-based provider of pre-licensing for individuals desiring to obtain a Nevada Real Estate License.